Credit

Spark Cash vs Spark Miles: What the Pages Show

Spark Cash is $0, then $95, at 2% cash back, as of October 2026. The Spark Miles URL opens an index that does not list Spark Miles.

5 min read

Spark Cash still has a live Capital One application page, titled Spark 2% Cash. Spark Miles is the name on an existing review. The Spark Miles product URL, as fetched in October 2026, opens Capital One’s business travel-card index. That index does not list a card named Spark Miles.

This comparison states what each page shows. It does not treat the two cards as matching products, because the current pages do not show matching terms.

What does each page publish?

TermSpark Cash pageSpark Miles URL
What the page isAn application page titled Spark 2% CashA travel-card index
Card named Spark MilesNot the subject of this pageNot listed
Annual fee$0 in the first year, then $95Not stated for a Spark Miles card
General earn2% cash backNot stated for a Spark Miles card
Travel-portal earn5% on hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Business TravelNot stated for a Spark Miles card
Welcome offer$1,000 cash bonus after $10,000 in the first 3 monthsNot stated for a Spark Miles card
Foreign transaction feeNone stated on the pageNot stated for a Spark Miles card

The index that the Spark Miles URL opens lists other business travel cards. Venture X Business is one of them and has a review on this site. This article does not compare those other cards with Spark Cash or Spark Miles.

The table records a live cash card and a miles URL that does not list the miles card.

How Spark Cash is structured

Spark Cash is a business credit card from Capital One. The page title is Spark 2% Cash. Rewards are cash back, not a miles balance. The page states unlimited 2% cash back on purchases and 5% cash back on hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Business Travel.

Employee cards are described as a way to track employee spending while the business earns the rewards. The page states no foreign transaction fee on purchases outside the United States.

The card is a revolving credit product with an APR on the rates page. A carried balance accrues interest under that APR. The cash-back rate does not change the APR.

Spark Cash is a cash-back business card with a published 2% base rate. The miles card is not on the index the old miles URL returns.

Fees and pricing mechanics

The Spark Cash page states a $0 annual fee for the first year and $95 after that. The welcome offer on the same page is a $1,000 cash bonus after $10,000 of spend in the first 3 months. The page says that bonus is available by starting the application from the page.

The 2% rate has no category cap on the page. The 5% rate applies to hotels and rental cars booked through Capital One Business Travel, not to hotels booked with the hotel directly.

No foreign transaction fee means the page does not add a percentage for a purchase in another currency. The card network can still convert the amount. The conversion is separate from a fee line Capital One sets at zero on this page.

There is no current Spark Miles annual fee to place beside the $95, because the index does not list the card. An older comparison that gave both cards a $95 fee and a 2x rate described pages that are not the October 2026 pages.

Spark Cash’s published price is $0, then $95, plus interest if a balance revolves. Spark Miles has no published price on the URL that used to name it.

Limits, eligibility, and availability

Spark Cash is offered as a U.S. small-business card. The page labels the credit level “Excellent” and does not print a revenue floor. Employee cards are available on the account. The page does not state a fee for those cards.

The $1,000 bonus requires $10,000 of purchases in the first 3 months, and the page says the offer may be unavailable to existing or previous Capital One business cardholders. That condition is part of the offer, not a general rule for the 2% rate.

The travel-card index is the availability statement for Spark Miles. A card that is not on the index is not offered there under that name. The review page for Spark Miles remains on this site as a document of the product name. It is not an application page.

Capital One’s index does list other business travel cards, including Venture X Business at a $395 annual fee. Those are different products with different pages. They are not relabeled Spark Miles on the index.

Spark Cash is an open application. Spark Miles is a name the current index does not list.

Tradeoffs and constraints

A 2% cash-back rate is a dollar credit. It does not transfer to an airline. The Spark Cash page does not list a Global Entry or TSA PreCheck credit. It does not list a partner-transfer network.

The absence of Spark Miles from the index means this pair no longer has two published earn rates to subtract. Any cents-per-mile figure for a Spark Miles transfer would be a figure from a page the index does not show.

Venture X Business is a different card, with its own annual fee and its own review. Using its transfer list as a stand-in for Spark Miles would describe the wrong product.

The live comparison is between a published cash card and a miles URL that does not publish the miles card. The fees above are the Spark Cash fees only.

See also Venture X Business and 2% business cards.

Editor's Picks

Curated content

Citi / AAdvantage Business Card Review

Citi AAdvantage Business Card earns American Airlines miles on AA purchases, gas, and telecom with a $99 annual fee waived year one and a companion certificate.

Credit
3 min readRead